top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search

First Day of Middle School

Last year, and up until this point, I have been observing elementary and high school students. But, as of today, I can officially say that I have now started middle school. I now have an additional field placement at Pilgrim Park middle school with the band program.


My first day was the easiest "first day" so far. I already knew the majority of the students, since I had them last year as fifth graders. Right when they saw me they got really excited, and they even remembered my name, age, and what school I went to. I did recognize all of my previous students, and was excited to hear them play again.


The rehearsal started with the teacher lecturing them on home practice, and being self disciplined. They played many pieces during that rehearsal, which was so different from the year prior, when some of them could not even hold their instruments right. I was completely amazed, they had gotten so much better.


All in all, I had a great first day of middle school!


9 views
bottom of page